Afterlife Brengt In Augustus Nieuw Album “Part Of Me” Uit

Afterlife’s nieuwe album PART OF ME komt op 13 augustus uit via Hopeless Records. Het titelnummer van het album is inmiddels uitgebracht en is hieronder te beluisteren.

Frontman van de groep, Tyler Levenson, zegt hier het volgende over:

I grew up in a turbulent household and had a strained relationship with my family on top of other issues growing up and for so many years. I just didn’t understand why things were the way they were which unfortunately had a lot of long-term effects on me later in life. But as an adult I was able to go back and have those conversations, breakdown my childhood and finally receive the closure I so desperately needed growing up.

I believe that this song is me putting that chapter of my life to rest, while recognizing that I am who I am today because of those events and that it will always be a part of me that I carry. Writing this song with our long-time friend and producer Zach Jones was an amazing feeling since he’s been there since day one with the band and he really knows how to bring the emotion out of me in the most honest and impactful way.

De tracklist ziet er als volgt uit:

01 – “Wasting Time
02 – “Envy
03 – “Misfit Anthem
04 – “Not Giving It Up
05 – “Part Of Me
06 – “Miles Away
07 – “Pure
08 – “Burn It Down
09 – “Who Am I
10 – “Chasing The High

Pre-Orders voor het album zijn hier verkrijgbaar.