Carnifex Kondigt Nieuw Album World War X Aan

De Amerikaanse deathcore band Carnifex komt op 2 augustus 2019 met een nieuw studioalbum: WORLD WAR X.

Met deze aankondiging heeft de band ook een video uitgebracht voor een eerste track genaamd “No Light Shall Save Us“, waarop Arch Enemy frontvrouw Alissa White-Gluz te gast is. Zanger Scott Ian Lewis zegt het volgende over deze samenwerking:

Collaborating with Alissa on ‘No Light Shall Save Us‘ was a joy from the start. Alissawas able to elevate the song with a dynamic that’s completely new for Carnifex. There is a melody and depth on ‘No Light Shall Save Us‘ unlike any previous Carnifex song. It’s the perfect start to your journey through ‘World War X‘

Alissa zelf zei het volgende:

With ‘No Light Shall Save Us‘ I think Carnifex and I have been able to create a really special piece. The video shoot was an incredible experience and from the second I read the lyrics and heard Scott’s vision for the song I knew I could really build on it and express myself. I’m excited to share this with the world!

De tracklist en artwork van het album zien er als volgt uit:

01 – “World War X
02 – “Visions Of The End
03 – “This Infernal Darkness
04 – “Eyes Of The Executioner
05 – “No Light Shall Save Us” (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
06 – “All Roads Lead To Hell” (feat. Angel Vivaldi)
07 – “Brushed By The Wings Of Demons
08 – “Hail Hellfire
09 – “By Shadows Thine Held

Pre-Orderbundels voor het album zijn verkrijgbaar in de online shop.