Whitechapel maakt details nieuw album KIN bekend

Whitechapel‘s achtste studioalbum KIN staat gepland voor een release op 29 oktober via Metal Blade Records. Een eerste single van die release met de naam “Lost Boy” is vandaag uitgebracht en hieronder te bekijken.

Zanger Phil Bozeman zegt het volgende over het album:

I feel with every album, we learn what worked best on the last one and try to utilize that in our writing. Early in the writing, there was some discussion of the album being like ‘The Valley‘ part II, not literally called that, but in how the songs sound and flow through it. It’s very much a storytelling type record like ‘The Valley‘ was. Musically, we just want to create what we vibe with at the given moment. We write music with how we feel and not what is expected of us, while lyrically the idea of continuing from the story of ‘The Valley‘ was always the goal.

De tracklist voor het album ziet er als volgt uit:

01 – “I Will Find You
02 – “Lost Boy
03 – “A Bloodsoaked Symphony
04 – “Anticure
05 – “The Ones That Made Us
06 – “History Is Silent
07 – “To The Wolves
08 – “Orphan
09 – “Without You
10 – “Without Us
11 – “Kin

Pre-Orders zijn verkrijgbaar in de online shop.